Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that joint family is less pivotal now a days than earlier time because of interfere of grandparents when not needed, lack of privacy, disagreements about how to bring up child, spoilt children as they are begin pampered by the aunts and uncles. However, in my opinion, I strongly disagree with these people for following two reasons.

First of all, big family are integral aspects of a modern society because they spark a close support structure and companion. For example, a research conducted by some master psychology student shows that a family members such as cousins, grandparents, aunts and uncles has a positive impacts in people's life and act as antidote to reduce stress and loneliness. In contrast person with lack of extended family provokes loneliness that is generally felt in nuclear family. It is essential to build close support structure and companionship in family because these are way to promotes happiness in this hectic mundane life. Thus, today, a gigantic family have huge beneficial impacts in people's life.

Secondly, joint family are becoming crucial part of contemporary period for better child care support. For example, one research study shows that multi-parenting by various adult family members not only takes some of the load off of working parents, but also helpful to learn practical life skills and exposure of child to innovative ideas and enhances their self-confidence. It is more important to have better child care because without good care children cannot develop their ability to tackle simple issues and their brain might not develop fully. That's why big family is significant aspects of modern life.

To sum up, the issue of whether extended family is important part of modern day is complex. Some have suggested that it has less priority now a days due to interfere of other family members. disagreement, danger of begin spoilt of children by excessive care. Nevertheless, I still contend that gargantuan family are crucial in this contemporary era for building close support structure and companion, and also for good child care.