Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Friendship is more important to children than it is to adults.

Friendship gives meaning to life. People usually try their best to gain friends by making extra effort to please them. While some believe that adults need friends more than children do. I beg to differ, I think that having friends in childhood is more critical. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Some individuals argue that an adult needs friends more than a child, because of the fact that adults most probably live alone, most likely they feel lonely and need a company. In my opinion, I do respect their notion but, I see things from different perspective. I strongly believe that children need friends at a younger age in order to learn some cruical life skill. tTheres skills are too late to be leart at older age. Like sharing tasts with others specially with the same age group, they need to be exposed to the real world. The parents are always tring to protect their children so they can not learn much from home. They would not know how to deal with mean and obnoxious people. So they can be ready to face reality of the tough world, As the parents will not always be there to advocate for them. I remeber when I was a child I had a vast number of friends, some of them were white-hearted but others were mean. By dealing with different kind of peopple, I was able to deal with the wild and real people in my college. having these skills helped me tremendously to overcome some life obsticles.

Moreover, I belive that adutls do need to have to a lot of friends other than their childhood friends they can have a family, one ture loving partener, a childhood friends and some casual aquaintances. lets first talk about childhood friends, we we choose them we never thinks about taking advatage of them, at that age we were pure, not like nowadays when we choose friends depending on particualr criteria for instances, money and good looking . thats why I belive that childhood friends are always real. Another thing about life partner, my eperience is a compelling example of this, I am married to my sweat-heart Khalid, We are together since the age of 16 and we know each other from elementary school. Being with him only is more than enogh for me. I feel loved and contented. For this specific reason, I think that children need friends more that adults do.