Playing games together is a good way to build closer relationships.

Having a healthy relationship is the ultimate concern of people regarding their social life. While some believe that it is better not to play games with others to have an intimate relationship. I beg to differ, I think that playing games, and better contact with other individuals can help tremendously build a great and close relationship.

Many people out there propose that continuous contact with others can seriously cause more harm than benefits as conflicts between the two parties can occur. Since everyone has his perspective, in my opinion, I believe that this theory is false. The more we spend time performing different activities with other individuals, such as games, the deeper and closer the relationship gets. Back in the days, In my sophomore year at dental school, I was new to the city, and I had no friends, only a few casual acquaintances. But, after I joined the basket teams at the college, I gained genuine friends. Because of the fact that I used to spend a lot of time together training for that match. If I had not played basketball with them, I would not have been close to them.

Moreover, by playing games with others, a person can discover more exciting parts of their characters, which eventually helps in making the relationship even closer. But some introvert types of people might contradict this. They suggest that it is better to find other alternative ways to build relations with others. Personally, I think that when the person plays, He shows his real personality by being genuine toward others. My previous experience during that basketball play taught me a lot about other players. I learned that whenever I was down and needed help. They would help me and support me to go through tough times. As a result, we were all like a big happy family.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that in order to become close to someone, spend more time with this person and play games to achieve a healthy and intimate relationship.