Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government should spend more money on improving access to the Internet than on public transportation.

There is no doubt, the internet plays a crucial role in the society. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that the influence of the internet on the people lives in society. A controversial dilemma which is often raised regarding this issue is whether the government spend more money on improving access to the internet or on public transportation. There is a number of people who hold the belief that improving public transportation help to reduce air pollution so, it is very important for the environment; However, others may take an opposite perspective. I, contrary to the popular belief, concur that the second is more acceptable. In what follows, I will elaborate in my point of view through three outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to my mind to substantiate my standpoint is that nowadays, people use of the internet for different purpose such as some people work through telecommunication so they need the internet or some other people buy their needs such as food, the instrument from the internet.; As a consequence, the internet is essential for the society. It goes without saying that, if people use of the internet for buying their needs, not only they can save their money and time, but also they can help to reduce pollution such as air pollution and sound pollution since they do not ride my own car for going to the shop. Furthermore, they help to reduce the traffic jam too.

The second reason coming to my mind is that the internet is the best cost-effective means of communication. People can make a relationship with each other all over the world whenever they want. For the illustration this point, I like to mention a personal experience that although my brother is studying abroad, my parents can speak with him through some application such as telegram whenever they want with a little money. Besides, the internet facilities the way of life. It means, the most of people can pay texts or other payment through the internet.

It is important to bear in my mind is the most of the machines work depend on the internet. So, most of the company cannot keep on their activity without the internet as a result, they cannot produce their product and create the money so, in the long run, they become bankrupt. A cording to a recent research, conducted by Tehran University, the majority of government that invests in the improving access of the internet for society, become developing camper with the government that not spent for it.

To make the long story short, the all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to conclude that government should spend money for improving access to the internet because it is very important for earning development. There are some other reasons and example, challenging the claim, which is not mentioned above. It is highly recommended not only by me but also by scientists that government invests to the internet. This is not just confined to the boundaries of my countries, but all people in all societies in all nations.