Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The telephone has greater influence on people’s lives than television has.Personally, I agree with the statement that telephone has greater influence on peoples life.

There is no doubt, nowadays, telephone and television play a crucial role in human lives. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the Fact that the influence of telephone and television in all aspects of peoples’ lives. A controversial dilemma which is often raised regarding this issue is whether telephone has the greater influence on peoples’ lives or television has. There is a number of people who hold the belief that people spent some of their time for example in the evening for watching television so, it can have the profound influence on people through different program and advertisements; However, others may take an opposite perspective. I, contrary to the popular belief, concur that the second is more acceptable. In what follows, I will elaborate my point of view for three outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to my mind to substantiate my standpoint is that nowadays, scientists not only invent telephones that have access to the internet but also invent the special application that people can watch TV program through it. Furthermore, telephones are very small, as a consequence, people can carry wherever they want, for instance, they can use in the bus, in the workplace and so on. As a result, telephones have the greater impact on peoples’ lives since they do not obligately stay in their home for watching their favorite TV program.

The second reason which deserves some words here is telephones are the best cost-effective means of communication in the world. People can get online wherever they want and call to each other through the special application such as telegram and Instagram. This event has a profound influence on people’s lives and makes people happy and satisfied. For the illustration this issue, I like to mention a personal experience that, my brother studies abroad. He is very far from our home, nevertheless, my parent sees him every day through Whats up that install on their telephone. It goes without saying that, telephones have more advantages compare to the television since people not only can use it as a television but also can as the best means of communication.

It is important to bear in my mind that people can get a lot of information when they get online with own telephone. So, they can inform about different events that happened around them through verity website very easily. According to a recent research, conducted by Tehran University, the majority of people use their telephone for getting new information and news through telephone instead of watching the news on television.

To make a long story short, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to conclude that invention of the telephone has the most impact on people compare with the TV since people can use it as a means of communication and watching TV program and get new information simultaneously. There are some others reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which is not mentioned above.