Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Governments should focus their budgets more on environmental protection than on economic development.

In recent decades, we are facing lots of environmental problems because people who have lived on the Earth were careless about their surroundings, and also most governments didn’t try to conserve the environment. If governments don’t take serious action, we will be faced with a destructive crisis. If governments allocate their money to preserve the environment, some people I’m sure would believe that it is an important idea; others would disagree. In my point of view, paying attention and spending money to conserve the environment would be a positive addition for two important reasons.

The main reason is that all species including humans are prone to become extinct. Since that environmental issues have affected people’s health adversely; these problems cause people to suffer from serious diseases that the government should take serious action to solve the issues. Intangible example, we are living in an industrial city where most factories in our city are located in the center. Factories produce many toxic gases like CO, CO2 due to the activity of factories for a long time have increased the amounts of gases. Most people who are living in my city are suffering from pulmonary diseases. In fact, with each inhalation, the amounts of gases enter their lungs that will be hard to breathe; unfortunately, air pollution caused many people to die in recent years. Therefore, the government, by solving these problems, can help people. Governments should allocate their money to move factories, which are in the central city, to suburbs. Because having clean airplay a vital role in people’s health, this action of government can save people’s life. Also, this positive action will provide the earth with a proper place for the next generation.

Secondly, natural resources are one of the fundamental factors which people for continuing their lives need to it. But, wasting the e of natural processes and being non-renewable energies, in recent decades, we have faced the shortage of these energies that governments play a vital role in preserving the environment. The government with spending money on utilization of renewable energies can solve the problem of lacking non-renewable energy; moreover, they can help to survive the next generation. For example, in our country who are living the solar energy is used instead of using fossil fuels because the sun is a source that is durable and the weather of my country is most time sunny and my country has benefited from using the free source. Having solar panels use the energy of the sun easily. Also, using solar power has reduced dependence on foreign oil and fossil fuels for my country significantly because we do not have access to non-renewable energies. In addition, using solar panels is a good source of income for my country. Therefore, investing in renewable energy because of unlimited these energies can be a great point that people for a living do not have to be consider about the shortage of non-renewable energy, they can experience a more comfortable life. Therefore, allocating a budget to this energy not only helps the economy but also, will lead to the return of the capital of the government.

In sum, though some may oppose the plan, allocating money by the government can have profound effects both on the economic condition of countries and the longevity of people. So, if governments do not consider to problems of the environment and do not find a way to solve them, the generation of people will destroy. At that time, considering the economy would be pointless.