Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletic such as state-sponsored Olympic teams use specific reasons and example to support your answer

All around the world governments have a common goal which is making a better life standard for its people. They adopt different strategies to satisfy people. All individual are sensitive about their conditions and they care about the money that government spend. There has been numerous debate on how government’s budget should be spent and specifically should it be related to art subjects or it should be allocated to sport and athletic section. IT is correct that there are plenty benefits for strengthening the sport section, but in my opinion supporting arts would be more necessary, and I am going to elaborate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all artists contribute to the society more than any other filed and they are not supported sufficiently whatsoever. This is while all athletes and sports men are constantly supported by plenty sport companies like Adidas and Nike. Being a good artist required expensive life style, it needs many equipment, various workshops and expensive courses. With a closer look to history it can be seen that most of artists were dealing with poverty and they get ignored by governments and sponsors. Had not been neglected by governments, we would have benefited a totally progressed artistic society now.

Second of all artists define the culture and the personality of a country and their work is greatly precious. It can be almost guaranteed that if artists receive enough support they can play their role in shaping the personality of society successfully and bring the culture of society to a higher level. It is really hard to deny the role that art galleries, musics, movies and other parts of art play to shape the culture and the personality of a society. A beautiful song can be a remedy for a broken heart or an effective movie can change the mindset of a society to treat better towards immigrants.

And last but not least investing in art business can make a fortune. Monetary aspect is always important for governments and they would like to support the section that can increase the amount of invested money. Unites States could be a great example to substantiate this claim. Years ago they found out supporting art and artists should be done, consequently they established Hollywood and they never neglected the role of music, As a result American movies and song industry is taking over the world, their movies are seen by the people of the planet and their singers hold international tours and bring the money back to their homeland.

In conclusion supporting art and artists would be a better choice, artists are permanently suffering from lack of money and they are dealing with hard conditions throughout the life, while giant sport companies are big supporter of athletes. Moreover artists shape the society’s culture and investing on them is equal to have nicer people. And finally since money is really important these days investing on artist would pay back and would be totally worthy, so not only for a better country but also for a better world, it seems allocating more budget to art section is the right thing to do.