Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

As modern education continues developing, the importance and value of the grades have been called into question many times. In my opinion, I believe that grades are the best way to assess the performance and knowledge of the students. In the same way, outstanding grades can offer different academic possibilities for the students, so it encourages them to improve their grades by learning and studying more.

First and foremost, the use of grades is the best way to measure the capacity of the student in all the schools around the world, to learn different subjects, understand all the topics and put in practice their knowledge with real-life issues. For instance, several education specialists claim that students raise their grades on 45% when are regularly assessment with different kind of exams and submit their homework on the deadlines. In this way, it is imperative for the students being motivated continuously in order to increase their grades and be better than their pars.

Another point to consider relevant for the students increase their grades by learning and studying is that many schools and universities offer educational possibilities for their best students such as internships, scholarship and so on. For example, some years ago I rich a full scholarship as an award for my excellent grades in the high school. It was relatively easy for me because the only action that I did for have this award, was studied a lot. Likewise, this kind of opportunities encourages and motivates students to be better, learning and understanding their classes.

In sum, I firmly believe in the importance of the use of grades on the education and the impact on the integral development of the student, encouraged them to learn and enhance their potential. I would propose that all the schools and parents need to teach their children the importance to learn and study hard in order to improve their grades.