Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, we live in an era of globalization and profound technological changes that affected the society in different ways. I strongly believe that for decades, the television is destroying human relationships for two reasons. First, watch television create deep dependency, especially on the youngest. Second, many people prefer to stay at home instead of going out and pass the time with their friends and family.

First and foremost, the act of watching television for long hours create dependency on the people, especially on children and teenagers, it is because they can spend eight or ten hours watching movies, soap operas or series. For instance, a prestigious university in the United States shows that dependency on tv is the root of isolation of reality in children. In this way, this is a big problem in the society, depriving children of healthy communication with the people around them.

Another point to consider relevant in the case of older people is that many of them prefer to spend time in front of the tv instead of talk with their family. For example, some years ago, one member of my family preferred pass time in pajamas, eating popcorn and watching movies instead of talk with their sons or close friends. In this sense, the obsession for watch tv is very dangerous for the mental health of the people and unfortunately break good relationships with our close people.

For these reasons, obsessed and depended behavior of people with the television is the root of destroying relationships and excellent communication with the people around us. Despite the fact that some people believe that it is not a significant social problem, I am of the conviction that it causes a tremendous negative impact on the society. Finally, I would propose that all the parents have the responsibility to be strict with the total of hours that their children must watch tv to care their health and their development as a member of a human group.