Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades (marks) encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support opinion.

It is claimed that pupils, parents, and educators suppose that marks involve students to learn better than without grades. Undoubtedly, unsatisfactory marks or excellent marks are a measure of learners’ success; nevertheless, students should not suffer from rate races of good marks. However, pedagogical experts and academic professors remark on the essentiality of grades because it is a crucial part of the learning process, which has been developing for centuries. While superintendents of school districts and representatives of departments of education argue about the advantages and disadvantages of rating systems, pupils try to continue to receive tops grades.

There is a huge range of resources that confirms the importance of conventional education process grades during the curriculum and marks at the final exam. It would be unwise to deny that grades are the requirement part of the traditional education and examination. Furthermore, standardization and homogenization at this issue is the mandatory way for all learners. I dare say we would not have a lot of eminent scientists, outstanding artists, and great politicians without traditional grades, levels, or ranks.

By the same token, teachers should use grades for children and especially adolescents, to indicate the level of their knowledge and skills. On this occasion, researchers and the ministry of education prepare surveys and analyses that confirm that students' marks show the level of their knowledge and be an incentive for further education. Equally important to notice that this question is important not only for learners but also for their parents because they studied with grades at schools and universities

In contrast, it would be better to remark that grades are a measure of students’ success but only at schools, not in real life. Students need to have an issue that will be diverse them to each other. Along with that, this problem correlates to inclusion and cultural diversity at schools because we cannot recall historical, cultural sensitivities to the learning system.

In the final analysis, we should sum up all advantages of marks’ existence such as a convenient measurement of kids’ (teenagers) knowledge, an appropriate standard of the education system, and a fantastic diversification between students. However, young people, their brains and mentality are flexible to all new, and I am confident they will approve all future potential challenges with marks in their education.