Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university peofessors

Throughout history, education has been an important issue in humans' lives. Education plays a significant role in people's future successful life because people are dependent on education in many ways including to find a decent job or having a good social status. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether university professors should be paid more to do their job more effectively or the universities should not use salaries as a motivation for professors to improve education. Even though some people may be inclined toward the idea that universities should spend more money on professor's wages, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that salaries are not related to the improvement of education. I personally contend that increasing professor's salaries can effectively elevate the quality of education at universities. In what follows, I will illustrate my vantage point through three major reasons.

The most significant reason that I want to mention regarding this issue is that increased salaries will bring a sense of responsibility and dedication to professors. From a psychological standpoint, when you are awarded for a task, you feel that it is your responsibility to do that job in the best way. Actually, when a professor receives more money for what she/he does, she feels she is responsible for what he is paid for. Therefore, it can be inferred that when you are paid more money for a job, morally you are more dedicated to investing your time end energy in the best way. This would definitely improve the quality of education.

Another equally important reason that I would like to highlight is that a better salary is a very good motivation to become a good professor at the university. In fact, when professors at the university receive high amounts of money, many talented students find it interesting to become a professor due to a high salary that guarantees their future prosperity. An empirical study done by the researchers in the University of North Carolina at the United State shows that the majority of students (80 percent) with A average GPA (highest grade) want to find a job with a very good salary. Hence, money is a very attractive incentive to attract good professors to universities that can teach better and elevate the quality of education. It goes without saying that the salary is very important for teachers.

Finally, it could be unfair not to mention the fact that better salaries can bring happiness to the professor's lives and this consequently increase their quality of life. When a professor has a good private life, it also affects the quality of his job and improves his teaching methods because they are happy and fresh. For example, I had a chemistry teacher at the university that he had to work late after university to earn more money. He was always tired and he had not enough energy to teach us and answer student's question properly. Working so hard really hurt his profession and decreased his quality of teaching while he was a good and talented teacher.

To wrap it up, it is my deep belief that increasing professor's salaries would increase the quality of education. All in all, it is obvious that money is important for all of the people and is a good motivation for them to work better.