Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Universities are the places where students have their education for their lives and more importantly for the development of their country. In my view, universities should not spend money on salaries of professors but they should spend money on the classes, laboratories, libraries and so on. This essay is aimed to explain the reasons of this notion.

Initially, if the opportunities of a university is not well, then there is no point to give a rise on a salary of a professor. Because, without required tools or programmes, no professor can give the education they were planning to. Hence, professors' performance can not be seen well on the students. Controversially, these students became non-qualified individuals in future because they did not have the chance to get the education they should have got. This situation can cause problems in future because these students will not be able to do their jobs efficiently and their moral will be down. Thus, this leads not only a physhcologigcal break down but also a loss of time and money of the company they worked in.

Secondly, professors are the people who are eagerly want to teach and learn. Of course they have to get the salary they deserve however, I assumed that money is not their priority. Having more money can not give the pleasure of seeing their students in well places. Providing the opportunities they required is way more important than a fat check.

Lastly, if a university spend more money to professors that university needs, there would be a chaos. Actually, chaos would be inevitable. Since the students have only limited time to learn in a collage, they would be furious if they do not get the education they need. Additionally, that could be resulted in protests which could definitely harm the reputation of the university. From my point of view, harmed reputation is the worst thing for a university because it causes a decrease in student number -no student would want to chose a bad imaged university - and that leads a decrease in universities' trading capital. Therefore, the future of the university will not be bright.

In a nutshell, spending money for the education and the future of the students is way more significant that spending on a professor.