Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that education has revolutionized the world with many advancements and technological breakthroughs. In this regard, the role of educators is of paramount importance. There is no shortage of debate on whether the government should raise the educator's salaries or not. Some people see an eye to eye with it, others take an issue with it. IF I were asked, I would agree to the notion that it is of utmost importance to increase the salaries of university professors. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance is associated with the notion that raise in salary will motivate the professors to devote their efforts to educating the students which will result in the development of an educative society.To be more specific, when teachers are provided with high salaries, they will stay loyal to their job and try to instill their knowledge into the students. It is also obvious that by doing so teachers will build the foundation of a successful society. Due to the reason that students are the future of the country. If they are educated, the country will flourish.On the other hand, if teachers are not given any raise or incentive, they might not feel any encouragement and will continue to teach the students with low morale that is devastating for students' future. By the way of illustration, in my country Pakistan, university professors are given high value and their efforts are appreciated by giving them bonuses and increments. As a result, my country is showing great progress at the international level. Thousands of students as doctors and engineers and other educative experts are embarking their life toward success.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that if teachers' salaries are enhanced it will attract the multitalented people to teaching profession. Quality of education will be improved. To be more specific, because educator salaries are not higher, usually professors are the one who couldn't got job in multinational highly paid corporates. Thus. those sectors take the cream of the professionals.If professors salaries are raised too, more people will attract to teaching profession and, hence will provide the valuable and profitable knowledge to children. As a case in mind to shed some light. Five years ago, when my brother applied for a Bioengineering professor position in India. though he was goldmedalist and was a capable candidate, he was not offered a good salary.He was reluctant to accept the offer. Fortunately, a private corporate offered him the salary almost double of what the university has offered. Obviously, he had chosen the Private company. If university had offered him the high salary, he would have instilled his knowledge to the university pupils.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that spending more on university professors salaried brings a plethora of advantages, For the sake of brevity, few points are worth reiterating. First, an increment in salaries motivates the teachers to work hard. Second, raising the salaries will improve the quality of education to students.