. To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Most people agree that higher wages for professors affects the quality of education. Personally, I strongly believe that salary is not a crucial factor that can determine the levels of education. I am of this opinion for two certain reason that I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I definitely think that universities should pay more attention on the organisation and administration rather on financial issues. Of course, I am sure that money motivates everyone to work but it is not directly related to this. In my view, there are several indicators such as elaborating strong laws and fair regulations, offering more opportunities for students in creating relationships with their professors, taking part in research or work practice and even more. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I remember when I was in the university, a few of my teachers were not capable to give lessons. They were young graduate students, with a few months career. No one in my class could take them serious. When it comes to education, I push forth the idea that universities should hire only professional individuals with a wide background or years of work experience. As a result, I suggest that stronger admission requirements should be applied when hiring new staff.

Another factor to consider is the work environment. Not only the salary help the university teachers go ahead, but also where and whom they work with. What is worth noting is the comparison of the salaries of two different university teacher. My friend works in a private university as a mathematics professor. She is facing with so many problems on her workplace, so she has applied for another job in the same position but in another university. The struggle is the fact that she is getting paid very well but their politics and staff do not make the university she is working a great place to work, due to the fact that is does not support collaboration with other departments. For that reason, my friend has accepted a new job with a lower salary but it seems a happier environment.

In conclusion, I do not support the idea that universities should pay higher wages to their staff to improve the quality considering the fact that there are even more elements with the same level of importance, that take part in the process of building a high reputition of university for a better education.