Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The internet causes people to interact with each other less than they did in the past. Use specific reasons to support your answers.

No one can deny that there are both the positive and negative aspects of the statement that "The internet causes people to interact with each other less than they did in the past". If I were asked to choose, then I would definitely said that internet help in fast communication but whose consequence is slowing down the frequency of the meeting. It is my firm belief albiet it speed up the transfer of information due to number of reasons and I will develop my ideas into subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, in the growing world of development people are so much busy that they forget their family. In the universe of race, they don't have time for other as well as themselves. Due to this, negative effects had observed on older generation because they were always waiting for their children to come and talk to them. But in there busy schedule, they are in the state of avoiding them. Drawing from my own experience, I remembered an old lady lived besides my house. She is always sitting on the chair in garden and her eyes keep on searching people whom she can talk. Because she is feeling so alone the apartment instead of having five member. All are busy on phone either watching movie or playing games. This is due to the gap between generation and technology.

Secondly, in the marathon of become successful and richer. Human being is becoming so selfish, cruel, inhuman that they think, it's the parents to duty to make up grow. After that we are going to choose our path and no-one bothers each other. They even don't realize there duty for parents, what they want? what they need?. And internet encourages them too by providing facilities of message or call at faster rate and results in negligence of elder. They just call them either video or audio whatever suitable, without feeling the affection or expectation of their parents for them. Internet also boost up the loneliness of elder people. Technology is making world worse day by day. Data revealed that maximum old parents has been surviving by themselves and noone care for them

To sum up with, information and communication technology upsurge the transfer of data at high speed. Nevertheless, it causes bond to get weaker between family members while it would have long term disadvantage which can't fulfilled. So, at least try to meet the lovable one whenever possible, mainly during festive season because sending wishes on phone never replace your absence.