Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents job

There are different opinions on whether it is better for children to continue their parents' path as their future career or make their own path and choose a job different from their parents. Although some people think that continuing parents' job increases the odds of prosperity and success in favor of children, I believe otherwise, maintaining that children will not find their way toward success unless they build their own path and do what they really want. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason regarding continuing parents' jobs in the future or not is what children's interests rely on. Nowadays, most children spend a certain amount of their daily lives in academic environments such as school and university. They learn different topics and become acquainted with various subjects and their real-life applications. This is unlike the children's lifestyle in the past when they had to help their parents with their daily tasks, and consequently, they chose their parents' careers as theirs regardless they liked it or not. On the other hand, today, children can choose their future careers based on what they have learned during their education as well as their fields of interest. In this way, the likelihood of becoming prosperous increases to a great extent for them. Therefore, this reason clearly manifests that choosing a similar job to their parents is not the best option for children.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is to expand their skills. It is handy in today's intricate world if people improve their skills in different fields. Usually, people have some shallow knowledge about what their parents do. If children choose a career other than their parents, they can use their parents' knowledge and experience in their job and look at the challenges and difficulties they encounter from various perspectives. Consequently, they increase their odds of becoming successful in their carrier. Thus, this point illustrates that it is crucial for children to choose jobs different from their parents.

All in all, many people are in favor of continuing parents' jobs as the best option for children. Nevertheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to conclude that not only is it not the best option for children to choose a job similar to their parents, but it is also cardinal for their success to choose a job different from theirs; this is because in this way children choose their jobs based on their interests and also can use their parents' experience in their own career.