Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have friends who are intelligent than to have friends who have a good sense of humor.

Friends can help you with many things in life. Whether it be your life problems, or simple math problems, friends can help you with everything. I think that friends with a good sense of humor is superior to a friend with intellect. I think this, because people with good sense of humor, can bring you up from a bad situation. They can also make you laugh and feel good about life.

Friends with a good sense of humor, can make you happy, even when you have not been having a good day. They can make you laugh every time. One example was when I was sad, I did not get a good grade on a test, but my friend had made me laugh, and I felt better about myself for the rest of the day. Humor can really help you with troubles you have been having.

If you are in a bad situation, or in trouble, laughter can bring you up, making you loosen up from the situation. One example is when you have to decide between two important decisions. You may be very stressed out about it, but a friend can always make you unstressed. This can help you a lot. Instead of stressing out about the situation all night and not being able to sleep, a little laugh can even have enough power to let you relax and let you sleep. Therefore you can rest and calm yourself down.

Friends are very important and they can be a big part in your life. Friends can do many things, such as making you happy after a bad day, or even bringing you up from a difficult situation. Good humored friends can really help you and is important to have one in your life.