Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, some people claim that having broad knowledge of many academic subjects takes the advantage of specializing in one specific subject. I am totally in favor of this point of view because of the following reasons.

In the first place, the method of learning has much more importance than the knowledge itself. In recent years, knowledge and information can be accessed to easily. Thus, it is not so essential for people to absorb knowledge as before. In order to reap the way of learning new things, people have to have trains of learning broad knowledge in many diverse subjects. Under these circumstances, if we are offered a brand new task, we can complete it in an easier way by using the method of learning which was acquired in board kinds of subjects.

Moreover, if we want to obtain high achievement in a field, we usually need the skills in other subjects because the boundaries between subject and another subject is becoming less clear. For example, if we are solving an issue in physics, we are supposed to use some methods in math, like reading functional images in order to understand the situation of an object. We also need to know some background in history so that we can understand the meaning of an ancient poem.

Eventually, there were many instances in the history showed that outstanding celebrities are usually those who have high achievements in a variety of subjects. For instance, Isaac Newton is a well-known schooler who stated the law of universal gravitation, he was an excellent physicist as well as a famous mathematician, he was also known for his extraordinary talents in literature. In this case, we can realize that it is not the knowledge in certain field which makes them outstanding, it is the way of thinking which can only be learnt by studying in diverse subjects.

In general, people should learn knowledge in a board way because we can learn many ways of studying new things from it. We can also utilize the skills we obtain from a fields into another.