Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

We are living in the heyday of information era, consequently, every day we're surrounded by vast area of technology which needs comprehensive literacy to pursue these achievements. In my opinion, we should have expansive knowledge about variety of academic subjects rather than specialize in one of them.

To begin with, the faster growth in the technology, the most important for mankind to be aware of all various aspects of knowledge. Because of many advancements in science, we will confront with novelties in Physics, Chemistry, Biology, and so forth. In order to understand these fields, we should broaden our knowledge through academic subjects. Moreover, it is imperative to be familiar with all different subjects, specifically for students to become able of choosing which part they prefer to focus on, in their upper-level educations. Thus, it is useful to have broad knowledge of all subjects, for either all people live in society or students of universities.

Besides that, it would heighten our chances to have jobs in many fields if we'll be literate in more than one area of science. Specially, in the Covid-19 pandemic, we could see that many people have lost their jobs, but who is prepared themselves for this kind of situation can earn money steadily. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. When my brother laid off from his job, he has started investments in the stock market. He has obtained his knowledge in stock marketing for two years and now he is eventually, ready to use his knowledge to earn money even after losing his previous job.

To recap, I firmly believe that in this period of time, we should have vast knowledge of many academic subjects rather than be specific in one subject. It is of necessity to have literacy in every field, for all people who live in the technological era and for students who want to continue their educations as well. In addition, it could help us find another way to earn money besides our current jobs.