Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another

Recent years, the improvement of people's living conditions and the development of transportation technologies make it more and more easily to travel during different cities. The phenomenon has triggered a bit of discussion about whether it is better for us to live in one town or city during our whole life rather than move around. From my perspective, I prefer to stay in a single city. The reasons are as follows.

First of all, keep living in one city can bring me stable social networks. After moving to another city to live, you have to adapt to a totally different environment. Most of my friends live in the old town, with time goes by, the close friendship between you and your old friends may fade. Besides, it will also take quite a long time to adapt to the new environment and make acquaintance to your new neighbourhood and new company coworkers.

Secondly, moving to another city may alienate yourself from your family. When you move to a faraway city, the face to face communication may become unavailable. In the past, after a week's heavy work, you can just drive several minutes to visit your parents, having dinner, taking a walk or just chatting together. However, now you may take a couple of hours' flight after your moving away.

Last but not least, frequent house moving is really exhausting. When you are going to move to another city, house cleaning and bags packing seem necessary. When my family was moving to another city to gain better education conditions five years ago, our whole family kept working day and nights to decide what we should be brought away, what should be abandoned and then packed them up. Such an experience certainly became a nightmare for me and drove me away from moving house again.

In a word, I don't think moving from one place to another during my lifetime is a good choice. We should cherish our precious lifetime to accompany our families and appreciate the wonderful world, but not waste them on interminate moving around.