Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

It goes without saying that a place in which one lives plays a pivotal role in one's life due to the fact that it has a direct impact not only on one's communication but also on one's personality. Some people believe that any individual should live in one city in their whole life, others believe one should live in different places. Although both ideas have some advantages and disadvantages, I, personally, subscribe to the latter idea. There are quite a few reasons that can support this idea, two of which - that is - getting familiar with different cultures and making new job opportunities are elaborate upon hereunder.

First, moving from one place to another one causes one getting familiar with other cultures and background, which help people understand the difference between people’s opinion and background. Moreover, in this situation, one can make more friends, who have different backgrounds, compared to one who just lives in one place. I believe that any individual in their life should try to visit as many as possible places and live with a variety of cultures to increase their knowledge about everything. However, some people do not like such a nomadic lifestyle in that they prefer to live in one place in their whole life. By so doing, they can make some long-lasting relations and deep friends. Choosing the lifestyle is dependent upon one's personality. While some people prefer to live in one place in which they are familiar with many communications with all its drawbacks, other people, including me, like nomadic lifestyle and getting familiar with a variety of languages, cultures, foods, or traditions. By and large, the more places a person live, the more culture he or she might know.

Second, one of the most important reasons for emigrating can be finding a job. Moving to another place can make many job opportunities for people because in one place there are limited job positions. Some people prefer to do a carrier just they love, others like to find a carrier in a particular place, which depends on one's priority. I, personally, believe that people, the priority of which is living a particular place for whole life, deprive themselves of doing whatever they love. However, living in one place for the whole life can pave the way for a family business, which is an invaluable asset for each member of the family. A person, who lives in an underdeveloped country, for instance, and whose favorite job is in the technology area, like to live in their home country, they cannot be a successful person due to lack of sufficient facilities such as high-quality Internet and cutting-edge equipment. Whereas, if he or she emigrates to a state-of-the-art country in technology area can improve their skills and knowledge so as meet their desire, which is so life-and-death decision. Therefore, they would be a successful person in their carrier life. In a word, for finding interesting occupy one should pay the cost by emigration.

In conclusion, taking the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, both approaches have many privileges. However, the benefits of living in different places outweigh those of living in one place. By and large, to get familiar with different cultures and to provide new job opportunities, one should open about changes.