Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. It is better to make friends with intelligent people than with the people who have a good sense of humor.

Without a shadow of a doubt, friends have played a prominent role in our individual's life. Everybody has many friends with different opinions, and They are stock in many subjects. Friends can help us to become great or weak. People spend a lot of time with their friends and listen to their advice. So it is necessary to find good friends. The controversial question which arises here is whether intelligent people are better for friends or humor people. I firmly believe that smart people are better and are more beneficial. There are numerous reasons, two of which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first reason coming to my mind is that they help us not only to improve our minds but also to succeed in our life. Genuine people have many new ideas, and they are always trying to make creative things and find a new way. They always want to be more successful and achieve high levels. A famous Persian proverb says," The most excellent friends, The more success." When we have such friends, we can learn from them and find out how to create new ideas. Thus we can improve ourselves. For the purpose of illustration, my father is a great man, and he is so genuine and always surprise us with his inventive ideas. He has many awards in his life. If I want to describe him, I will say his a successful man. One day I ask him what your secret is? He said I have many friends in different levels of society, but the most important of them, who are more intelligent. They teach me how to improve myself and be innovation.

Furthermore, one should not neglect the fact that intelligent people are more powerful and achieve a good level in society, and they are more aware of social, so they have more knowledge. When we are friend with these people, they can help us to climb a better level, and we can know about their knowledge. There are many opportunities in every society, and we can figure them out. So we can know important issues. Research has shown that many knowledge does not exist in the library, and we must find them in society. Society includes the people who we have communication with, such as our friends. So, if people have more aware friends, they will have more knowledge.

In conclusion, whether intelligent friends are better or friend with a sense of humor is a challenging issue. I believe genuine people are better and more useful, for they help us to improve our mind and increase our knowledge. It highly recommended that people should be careful about their friend and how to chose a better one.