Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to spend your money on an object that will last a long time than it is to spend your money on an experience (such as a vacation, concert, etc.) that will last only a short time. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Spending or saving money play a vital role in our life. One of the most important aspects of our life is economical issues, so we should balance our incomes and expenditures to have a comfortable life. Some may believe that spending money on the objects that will last a long time is better than spending it on a short time lasting experience. Personally, I prefer to spend my money on long-lasting objects for two reasons.

The main reason is that when I buy an object that will last a long time, I can use or sell it in some emergency conditions. Long-Lasting objects remain for me, and it is mine that I can benefit from it whenever I want. In addition, some of these objects have an ability to be sold everywhere and every time. For example 5 years ago, we migrated to Tehran, and rent a house in the center of the city. After Some days, one of our apartment units was bought by a family. Unfortunately, after four months, we were informed that the mother of that family has a breast cancer. They had not enough money to cure her; they had only a unit of an apartment. Finally, they sold their unit, so with the money they had been earned they could remedy the mother of the family. As you can see if they did not have that home they could not handle the expenditures of the hospital.

Another reason is that when I have an object that will remain for me, I could enjoy it more than some temporal experiences. Logical Connection. For instance, I have a friend that was my high school classmate. He likes travelling a lot and spends too much money on his public transportation, especially airplane. But I have saved my income, so I could recently buy an automobile, and I decided to travel with my family to Persian Gulf islands like Kish and Qeshm. I used my car for this travel, so I could stop in each city where is between Tehran and our destination. Also, we had this opportunity to see the beauties of the road and nature. This experience taught me that the objects which I can enjoy with it are suitable for me.

In sum, I prefer to spend my money for long-lasting objects instead of some short time experiences. Not only these objects will benefit me in emergency conditions but also can be more enjoyable for me in every time and everywhere. It is better for us to manage our expenditures for vital stuff in life in order to have a good future for ourselves and descendants.