Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is so important that people choose some places or activities that are attractive to them. We have to know which place can raise our knowledge and is beneficial for us in order to not waste our time. People from each country, all around the world, like to see the museums in every new place. So I think people go visit museums for two reasons.

The most important reason is that people go to museums to become familiar with the culture of each country and city. Each nation in every continent has different cultures. Whereas culture plays a vital role in our life, It is so important to get familiar with all cultures and use them in our personal lives if they are beneficial for us. For example, we have a little, local museum in Astara city, My hometown in Iran, that exposes antic local clothes and weapons of our armies, some antic and new food that is used in our city, and three sculptures of our Turkish poets who lived and died in Astara. Last month, two of my friends that live in Tehran and are my university classmates, came to Astara and I suggested them to visit our museum. They did not believe that Astara had a military center in 100 years ago. Also, they tasted some of our local food and immediately ordered some of them. They were very delicious. In addition, I translated a poem of our poets to Farsi for them, and they were amazed so much. After this, they decided to go to the museums of every city they will travel. This experience taught me that other cultures might be very interesting for people.

Another reason is that individuals go visit the museums to understand some unknown facts about the history of our ancestors that could increase their knowledge. We all know Pyramids in Egypt, and when thinking about it and difficulty of its building, absolutely, it wonder us. But there are some places that we are not familiar with them and their histories. For instance, my cousin graduated From Madrid University of Spain three years ago. He always tells me about his memories in Spain and his traveling to all the cities of there. One day that he was in our home, TV was showing a documentary about caves. My cousin remembered one of his travels to see a cave that known as a museum. He told me about some inscriptions and signs on the cave wall which is similar to signs of some caves in other countries that recently is known as our ancestors’ alphabet. This was very very amazing for me and was a fact that I never heard, so I did some research about it. As you can see these unknown facts could increase our knowledge about some facts that were hidden for us.

In sum, I think museums are places that are very beneficial for people. Not only people could get familiar with other cultures but also they will improve their general information about history. Personally, I believe that museums can be named as “The University of Culture and History of World.”