Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to take risks and explore new things when you are older than when you are young.

In the history of human, it is the spirit of taking risk and exploring new things that ensure the development and prosperity of the society, increasing the living standard of people and invent thousands of equipment and products. When it comes to what kind of people are more suitable to take risk and explore new things, there is a controversy among people, some people hold the standpoint that older people are more suitable because of fruitful experience they have, on contrast, I prefer the young people, since their sense of confidence and enterprise and the positive attitude towards failure.

To begin with, it is well-known that young people especially the teenagers are relatively confident and ambitious to research unknown fields and they are willing to set great goals, sparing no effect to achieve them. However, old people are accustomed to think too much and don't dare to try new things which will definitely restrain their creativity and imagination. Most of the significant achievement are accomplished by young people rather than by old people in the history. To be specific, Ma yun, the most successful business man in China, construct his company in his twenties. Unlike some old business man who is very conservative, Ma yun put his main energy and finance on the development of online business, which is not considered as a promising direction at first in China. It is the confidence and encouragement as a young person that help Ma yun make such an important decision. Therefore, confidence and enterprise are the most valuable personalities which belongs to young people and play an essential part in the process of exploring new fields and taking risk.

In additionally, no one can avoid failure during the process of exploring new fields and taking risk and to be positive is very important. When encountering with challenge and failure, old people are used to complain and be negative while young people always can be positive and reflect on the failure to ensure they will not make the same mistake again. Take Edison as a instance, during the process of inventing a bibe, He failed unaccountable times, however his confidence never waned during the process of finding a suitable material for lamp bulb. Even after thousands of failure he still maintain a positive attitude and finally he succeed. Thus, since young people are more positive, they are more suitable.

Admittedly, old people have more experience which can offer assistant when confronting with difficult problem , however I think it is the sense of enterprise and confidence that play the most important role in the exploring of our world. Based on the discussion, it is wise to think that young people are more suitable to take risk and explore new things.