Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Day by day, research in all the fields are evolving quickly. Thus, many people around the world (especially researchers), need to use different investigations. Some of them use articles and books in printed format, others like me prefer to use the internet. I firmly believe that it is better to use different investigations from the internet for two reasons. First, because each new day, we can read the latest studies. Second, it is cheapest than buy books.

One argument to put forward in favor of using the internet is that it is easy to have the newest investigations and use these new results in our research. For instance, when I was at the university, I used books and printed articles from the library to do a study in one of my classes. But it was wrong because the information (especially the results) was outdated. Likewise, my university’s professors always prompt me to use data from trusted journals on the internet, such as www.scopus.com. In this sense, I am of the conviction that it is better to search new investigations and process the information to do excellent research on the last data.

Another point to consider relevant is that if we buy some articles or investigation documents published on the internet, it will be cheapest than purchase books in printed format, and we can save money. For instance, many times I have bought articles, books and documents from the internet for less to 10 dollars, which is very different if I want to buy only a book because it will cost more than 20 dollars. In this way, I prefer to save money and buy several documents, which is beneficial for my research to have several sources.

In sum, I prefer to use information from the internet instead of use books or another printed material. I would propose that people can use the internet and know about the positive points of this option especially that in outstanding research is better to use updated information from different sources trusted webs, while we save money.