Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people have feasible and expeditious access to scientific data. This advantage has stemmed from the rapid advance of technology, in particular, the widespread use of internet. Although many scientists are in favor of using textbooks and printed journals, in my opinion, using internet for research purposes has numerous merits rather than the conventional method. I strongly feel in this way for two paramount reasons which are illustrated in the following paragraphs.

The most significant reason corroborating my perspective is the availability of massive data through a connected device to internet. Before such a breakthrough, researchers were supposed to seek their requisite information from the libraries and personal archives of other researches; whereas in recent years, everyone could obtain the online or electronic version of required documents in a while. To clarify, take a personal experience as an example. When I was a student at university, I had to prepare several articles for assignments and more importantly, for my thesis. Most of the references were expected to address recent developments and cover the state of art researches.

Nevertheless, most of available textbooks in our university were outdated, acquired, or even not existed at all. However, with the aid of internet not only had I found my required research materials, but also gained ample knowledge of other fields. This example elaborates the role of internet in data availability.

Another equally important reason is the convenience of methods. In order to overcome the problems of today's world, it is essential that the projects to be done in the earliest possible. Internet-based researches offer many useful aids in order to accelerate search and facilitate efficient study. I remember how hard it was to find an explanation of a specific topic from a massive textbook while one may look for a keyword in search engines on devices and finds a considerable amount of related information in the blink of an eye. Moreover, it is possible to comment on the electronic versions and highlight the critical sections without damaging the documents. By this way, there is no need to carry several heavy books or spend much time to take comprehensive notes. As a consequence, the study becomes far more comfortable than before.

To bring everything into conclusion, by the aid of internet, researchers have easy access to lots of data. As a consequence, projects may meet their goal effectively in a shorter time. Its is highly recommended that authorities provide high speed and secure access internet for the research center if they expect prosperity in science.