Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed materials such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that for research it is better to use the internet over printed materials. However, others think the opposite, it is better to have physically books than internet version of them. In my opinion, using internet books overweight printed ones as I will talk over in this article.

First of all, for the usage of printed materials there will be the deforestation and pollution drawbacks which it will be necessary to get over. For instance, maybe one tree will be required for the production of ten books. Thus, for the production of a hundred, or even a thousand of books hundreds of trees will be necessary. This shows that research through internet scrimps money and space and, it does not raze the environment.

Moreover, on internet a person will certainly find thousands of books and articles. The space to store them is much bigger than a library. We can find books from all over the world. The database is colossal. For example, when I was a student achieving my master degree, I needed to read thousands of different books to hash out the course. Thanks to the internet I could accomplish the chore by leaps and bounds. This shows that using the internet is faster and better because we save time and space.

Finally, I still support the usage of internet for research because it does not eradicate the environment and we can save money, time and space through internet.