Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is easier for people to become well-educated now than in the past.

By and large it is established beyond doubt that education is the most important factor that could be used as usable tool in order to develop a country, and number of well-educated people in each country could be used as a symbol development. Some people may hold the view that the rate of educated individuals have been increased profoundly in comparison to past due to ease of facilities that provide better situation for studying. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that people who pursue their education in academic level is reducing due to frustrating economic situation and lack of job opportunities after graduation. From my vantage point, the former view seems to have rationale aspect in comparison to the latter viewpoint. I will elaborate on my idea through three noticeable reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my stand point is concerned with this issue that everything has been changed during last decades about education. In other word, people have different perspective about education in comparison to their last generation. In this regard, not only many individuals study for better job opportunity for their future career, but also they pursue their education in order to heighten their knowledge in widespread of field. In addition, there are many issues that intensify people motivation such as the-state-of- the- art universities, excellent facilities in laboratories, libraries and to name by a few. The more fascinating facilities, the more motivation for study. In spite of the fact that in past there were a number of well-educated teachers and professors, nowadays the number of specialist in many field such as art, engineering, literature, mathematics and so forth have been increased drastically in comparison to last decades.

Another reason which deserve some word here is that economic situation of families were in worse condition that avoid their children to continue their education after high school. Otherwise, many parents could not afford the initial needs of their family, as matter of fact in worst condition their children could pursue their education until primary school. Therefore, the rate of illiteracy was in poor condition many years ago. Nowadays, the number of student who continue their study in academic level are in galloping rate, this exponential increase is due to incredible facilities that governments provide for free schools and universities which motivate many individuals to get academic degree from universities or colleges. An empirical study in this filed shows that the percent of student that abandoned their school in order to work and help their family reduced significantly in comparison to last decades.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. According to some recent studies, by advent of new technologies such as internet or smart application brings glamorous future for next generation. In other word, these facilities provide situation that leads to easy way of studying by using online courses provided by many universities. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a recent research, indicate that more than thirty percent of employees who want to pursue their education in MA degree tend to use electronic online courses that provide by universities.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, people could be well-educated in comparison to past by numerous advancement in technology or perspective of people about education. But that was a story in nutshell; as a matter of fact, actually there are a plethora of other reasons and examples supporting the statement which are not mentioned here due to dearth of time. It is anticipated that number of well-educated people will increase more and more in recent years.