Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is easier for people to become well-educated now than in the past.

In this hectic world of today, as it is commonly sensed, education and the level of literacy are two crucial facets, which can guarantee the progress of a society. In this regard, there is a famous quote according to which “Education is simply soul of a society, as it passes from one generation to another.” A controversial question is often raised regarding this issue, can people become educated in easier ways than the people did in the past. Some people may hold this viewpoint that nowadays, it is easier for us to access the information and learn. However, some other may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it needs more efforts to learn in today’s world. From my own perspective, the first belief is true. In what follow I will pinpoint the most outstanding reason.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the galloping rate at which science and technology are flourishing prepares precious facilities like internet, and state-of-the-art schools to name but two. In the past, students were educated by mediocre teachers but todays, they access to specialist. Furthermore, students enjoy high standard places to become well-educated. Moreover, Given that nowadays, people are being bombarded by information because of accessing to internet, television, to name but a few. These enhance the level of literacy in today’s people. To shed light on this matter, I want to mention an example. Every one may hear this sentences from older people like his or her father that they say “If I had had these modern facilities, I would have been a doctor.” this example clearly indicates that new equipment makes learning in an simply manner.

Another rationale to endorse my point of view has to do with that as the rate of the population dramatically increases, not only one needs to have knowledge about his or her profession, but also they should be well-education and specialist in their field. In the past, most of their duties didn’t need to be educated for long period. For example, children learnt how to reap the harvest from their father as they work in the field, but nowadays teenager spend about ten years in schools and universities to learn the up to date methods of information about agriculture . In this regard, people attempt to create the new methods to ease the process of learning.

Last but not least, the relatively lower economic cost of receiving an education contributes a lot of this favorable change in education. In the past, families could hardly afford their children to get education, and they abandoned their schools early in order to work and supply their father. As the governments are aware of the importance of upbringing the children, not only they attempt to enhance the level of education and facilities, but also they prepare free schools and university for students.

To draw the conclusion grounded on the above statements, clearly, new facilities and technology ease to get education for people in today’s modern world. However, that was a story in a nutshell. There are a plethora of other points which are not mentioned above due to the dearth of time.