Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is easier for people to become well-educated now than in the past.

Education has always been very important for the betterment of the human race, without it, it would have been difficult for human beings to come so far and to survive for so long. But is it easier to become well educated now than in the past? Well, some people think that it is not true as people who want to study can do it anyway in any environment. However, some believe the opposite of it because according to them, there are enormous resources to help an individual which were not available earlier. In my opinion, I absolutely concur with the statement for the following reasons.

First, availability of the resources is a major factor that contributes in providing education to more number of people. In earlier days, when there were no TV, Computer and Internet people did not have the opportunity to access any information so conveniently as compared to now. In modern world, it is not necessary to go to school; children whose parents cannot afford the expense of their education are capable of getting educated through all these mediums. I can recall about one of the children in my society. His parents were poor and thus he could not go to college to complete his graduation but this did not stop him from being educated. In fact, he began learning cooking from website through internet and soon he became an excellent chef. Later he participated in a cooking competition and won first prize, after which he got a job of “Head Chef” in a five star hotel. This made me realized that how feasible it is today to learn.

Second, in olden times, it was quite intricate to go to schools and colleges due to lack of conveyance. Earlier most of the children were deprived of getting education because they did not proper transportation facilities like good roads, enough public transportation etc. Also, people at that time were not so financially sound to afford their own private vehicles such as bike or car. Therefore, most of the students especially girls could not become educated. On the other hand, majority of the society worldwide today is capable of maintaining their private vehicles. In addition to it there is great improvement in public transportation as well. Hence, more students including students from village are able to educate themselves by availing these opportunities.