Many schools ask students to evaluate their teachers. Do you think it is a good idea? Give reasons and details to support your idea.

In the modern world, there is a trend in almost all the schools to judge teachers, which is usually done by the students. But is this this kind of judging is positive for the children and the society at large? Many people think that it is not as important as this has no effect on the education. However, I strongly believe that the benefits of assessment far outweigh any negative repercussions.

To embark upon, it can chisel the teaching skills of a person and thus help him in becoming a better teacher. It is no exaggeration to state that most of the times many people have ample knowledge but do not have the talent to present it correctly. I can reminisce that one of my English teachers used to speak very fast. In spite, of having excellent command over the subject, he was not able to deliver it properly. Thus, students did not like him and soon he was replaced with another teacher. Therefore, it is extremely essential to take feedback from the students, so, that one can make the required changes to satisfy students.

Moreover, students can avail this opportunity to tell their difficulties and to solve them. All children are different, they have sundry level of intelligence thus some students take more time to comprehend a particular topic. For example when I was in my tenth class, it was quite intricate for me to solve Maths problems and when I told this to my teacher during evaluation, he understood my problem. Hence, he paid more attention towards me which improved my performance. Although, there are many more examples but this one explicitly proves my point.

To recapitulate, it is always better to let a person know about his flaws and provide him a chance of correcting himself. I firmly believe that no one is perfect in this world, every person has some or the other issue. So if we will keep on rejecting people hoping that we will get a best teacher some day then I do not think it is realistic. In stead, we should encourage this procedure because it not only assist in improvisation but indeed strengthen the bonding between the teachers and the students which is must.