Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Globalized world make people closer together than past which in turn facilitate for getting many types of information about numerous events that daily happens in the world. In this case, most of the people hold the opinion that it is not necessary to be aware of that incident but, I concur with the opposite view; I believe that it is crucial to being conscious about the events happening around the world. In the following paragraph I explain my points with three reasons.

First, acquiring information always keeps us updated which can indirectly make ease our life in manifold. We have to do several things in our practical life, move different places for many reasons. The events that happened in another country also can make us informed or warn us about it. For instance, the terrorist attack of Pakistan, although this horrible incident is not important to us but it might help us to be aware about our movement. It also informs us the information about the terrorist in the world.

Second, Information makes us more confident to talk to others in many cases in our day to day life. We are now doing work on different places, we have to be more social and make good relationship with other people in our surroundings to lead life in a better way. All of these process requires to communicate with other people so, if we have little knowledge about our world how can we continue our discussion with others? For example, few days ago one of my best friend wanted to go to Thailand for better treatment but asked me about the food available in Thailand, I immediately told her that Thailand’s food are not very well suited for the people of Bangladesh on the account of, one day I saw a documentary about the food in Thailand on national geography channel.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that every person should be more up to date and be aware of our living world by knowing events that happens in the world.