Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Owing to the epoch-making invention of Interner, news can spread rapidly, in all around the world. Some people hold a positive perspective toward being up-to dated about every events happen in the world, while others feel it is annoyance to be bombarded by such a news. As far as I'm concerned, it does not have any benefits except adding more stress and pressure, and also it could intrupt us from the most important and effective news.

To begin with, presently, people have enough axiety from thier daily lives, which could be aggrevated if they be aware of all occurances around the world. Because, normally, the news carry negative feeling in essence, they don't help people to allevaite their stresses and they cause trauma for them. As an illustration, consider the news about middle east. They have internal and external wars and frequently, the news show how many residents they have lost due to the wars. This kind of knowledge will have a deleterious effect on human's brain and it would be irrecaprable. This example demostrates how it is useless and even harmful to know about every happening around the world, which is irrelevant to our lives.

Furthermore, due to the immensive areas which news reporters usually suppor, there are a great deal of knowledge that we can obtain through the news. In fact, the most useful and efficatious news would be interrupted by other useless news. In this case, for example we should react to a certain issue but it is possible that we don't know about it. Take COVID-19 pandemic as an example. Last year, I was watching political world news, which was about the negotiations between Iran and America about neuclear weapons. I didn't realize that COVID-19 was spreading in the U.S, and as a result, I didn't know that I should buy face-masks. Thus, when I be awared and decided to buy masks, there were nothing remained in the stores. In this case, other unimportant news, leads to a delay for my reaction to an important event.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is not beneficial for us to know about all the news around the world. It brings about lots of stress and could hurt our feelings as well. In addition, It could lead to a delay reaction to a significant happening as mentioned above.