Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together.

Technology advancements have influenced all aspects of human life. While these developments have improved the quality of living in some areas such as people health, there are other harmful effects in other realms, including culture. I strongly agree with the idea that technology improvement has caused the emergence of situations that some traditional cultures have been missed. I will elaborate on the reasons why I feel this way in the following essay.

To begin with, the development of technology has revolutionized communications. Expanding telecommunication media such as television programs has familiarized individuals with the lifestyle of people living in other parts of the world, and the invention of the internet has connected those people with different cultures. As a result, spreading the traditions of one society to another has caused forgetting inherent customs of one region, supplanting with foreigner's cultures. Wedding ceremonies are a good example demonstrating this reality. About 20 years ago, in my country, weddings had been held in different ways. The bride and groom were riding on a white horse around their neighborhood, teenagers standing on the roof slowly were throwing red apples into their riding way as a sign of good luck, people were pouring sweets and candies on behalf of the sweetness of their future lives, to name but a few. Nevertheless, becoming familiar with other people's wedding ceremonies through watching television documentaries made them disremember all those traditions. Nowadays, people of my country ignoring their cultures hold their feasts in forums without most of the abovementioned customs.

Second, the rise of many facilities due to technological advancements have taken away the opportunity of thinking and performing the traditions of their ancestors. For instance, in the past some nights when people were returning from their works, all the family members were gathering at elders house listening to folktales and myths of earlier times. Consequently, all generations were hearing about their local traditions. On the other hand, today individuals come home after a long boring workday sitting in front of televisions, and entertain themselves with various programs. Also, youngsters after finishing school hours are running to homes to get to their computer games and mobile phones. As a result, there is no time left for talking about traditions, and after some years they are forgotten.

In conclusion, I believe that people every day are losing parts of their traditional cultures because of technological advancements. These advancements have brought people some communication facilities that aware them of the customs of other regions and made mixing cultures possible. Additionally, the invention of entertainment tools such as computers and smartphones deprived the chance of talking to the next generation about the past cultures between parents and kids.