Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Now a days, friends are important in our life. I agree with the statement that it is important to keep old friends then to make new friends. I feel this way for two reasons which i explained in following essay.

First of all without friends life is incomplete. old friends are more loyal nd motivated because they know every weak point of you. For example few months ago I made new friend she is very talkative nd beautiful I felt that she can help me a lots in every aspect of my life but one day i did some mistake in speaking english all classmates start laughing at me nd my new also start laughing aloud i felt so shameful At that time my old friend come nd encourage me nd she shout up at all students in the class. she was only one who stand along my side because of her i feel proud nd happy.In this way old friends are more important than new friends.

Secondly, old friends know about your all secrets they always give positive to u. Whenever i feel sad nd worried about some problem my friend always give positive thoughts to me.because i always start overthinking when i am not feeling good. For example, In my bds final year exam am so worried bd fearful due to exams i felt that i did'nt pass the exams nd i overthink in negative way then my friend come she give me a lecture about it nd told me if u do a lots of hardwork how can u failed in the exams. However, my new friend was not worried about this she was busy in her own work.

In conclusion, best friends are more important than new friends. old friends are loyal and motivating for us they always give positive energy to us. they know all secrets nd weak points of us.friends are important in everyone's life.