Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to choose friends that can have fun with you than to choose friends that will help you when you need them.

In this modern era, one of the most dominant aspects of life is friendship. People are not capable of choosing their family; however, they choose their friends by themselves. Therefore, it becomes essential how does anybody want to communicate with their friends. The controversial question which arises here is whether it is necessary to choose friends that satisfy your entertainment aspect of life than to choose friends that will help you when you need them. I contend that the fun element is much essential. In what follows, I will try to provide some reasons to support my statement.

First and foremost, nowadays, the world becomes so complicated in a way that influences anything in people’s lives, especially in their rapport. Anybody struggle with their personal life and, do not have sufficient time to help others. Therefore, it is not proper to expect friends to help us when we need them. As a supportive case to my point, there was research in one of the west universities about the longevity of a friendship which involves about 2000 people. The conclusion has shown that people who do not choose their friends to help their needs last efficiently more than people choose their friends in a way to answer their help.

The other equally important reason is that today, people need more intimacy in their life. Through this modern technology and this robotic life, people need someone to have fun with and get relieved about their problem for a few hours when they are spending with their friends. There is always a solution to any needs with the help of websites, agencies, etc.. Therefore, people should not waste time helping each other instead of having a lot of fun. I delve into a personal experience to support my statement. Whenever I took a look at people in my life, there are always a few ones that their friendship with me last for so many years, and when I pay more attention to it, I understand that they are one’s whim I spend my time with them having fun.

In conclusion, I would like to consider the point that people face a lot of problems in their life. Therefore, the best and most way to ignore problems for some hours is to have a friend who can laugh at problems. Besides, once a philosopher said: “friends that you can have fun with are a dominant choice to share your needs to them.”