Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Over the last few decades, due to changes in people's lifestyles and prevalent cultures and beliefs, the educational concepts in schools, as well as teaching methods, have been changed notably. The educational policies about main lesson's concept have been a controversial topic of discussion in all governments around the world. Although some believe that fundamental facts are the most important issues to learn in schools, I personally am of the opinion that concepts and ideas would play a vital role in children's future and should be the priority of authorities. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, teaching concepts and ideas give rise to profoundly learning of students, which results in better sticking in mind for the rest of their lives. Accordingly, the concepts will help students understand the realities better and face issues accurately.

My own experience of lessens I learned in school, is a compelling example of my idea. When I went to primary school most of our teachers always taught us some difficult facts of math, physics, or chemistry that I didn't understand deeply and forget all of them just after the exam. When I was accepted in a special school for talents for high school levels, I face a totally different way of teaching that was based on not just memorizing facts and passing the exams but rather learning concepts students get from a topic. Had I not gone to that school, I never would have understood the lessens such deeply and get success.

Furthermore, this type of learning is more practical in student's future to obtain higher qualifications or achieve job prospects. Confirmed by reliable evidence it is a fact that people who learnt subjects deeply and had different ideas about issues during school period, are more likely to realize their long-term goals compared with students just memorize facts. For instance, nowadays, one of my friends who had a brilliant thinking ability at school establishes a company related to her major and make huge amount of money. Certainly, her ability of thinking and learning concepts helped her to found a company in this age and mange it.

In conclusion, I totally believe that teaching new ideas and concepts are the decisive factor in student's future success and can provide them with wealth and ease of life.