Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or country because they lose their old friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Regarding migrating to a new place, different people can have different opinions. Some people argue that it is certainly not a good idea because of the risk of losing the old friends, while others consider trying to live in a brand new place is a good idea. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former statement that migrating to a new place makes me depressed in most situation, and I will explain why I stand this viewpoint.

To begin with, making new friends sometimes makes me stressful. It is not to say that I have social anxiety, but interacting with other people, especially the strangers, really exhausts me. For example, when I entered a new class in college, I had to manage my behavior properly in order to maintain a nice impression. Also, depression lingered around me when communicating to the strangers or acquaints in class, since I realized them little. I believe I will encounter the similar situation with a harsher condition if I move to others place. Hence, I prefer not to do so if it is not necessary.

Furthermore, it will be pity that lose the connection of old friends. It spends a lot of time to build a relationship. In the meanwhile, relationship need to be maintained, or it will vanish sooner or later. For instance, I moved from country to city for entering the college. Even though I attempted to contact the friends in my hometown frequently initially, I almost lose the connection of them now. We may just meet once or twice a year, owing to the far distance. Sometimes, I miss the old day that we are used to being good friends.

Lastly, when you struggle, old friends are more willing to lend a land. The news friends from new place are more likely to reject, for you are not familiar enough. Just think you are more willing to help a ten-year friend, or a foreign guy who moved here recently. Moreover, it is difficult to make friend in a place with different culture. In this case, people will be forced to handle all the things by themselves. To avoid the helpless situation, I definitely reject to reside in new place without an acceptable reason.

In a nutshell, I firmly believe that migrating to other place is not a good idea, owing to the risks of losing the old friends. It is because the depression I will get from making new friends and I cherish the old relationship. Also, I do not want to trapped into a helpless situation when struggling.