Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or a new country because they will lose their friends

Nowadays, people are spending a vast amount of their time with their friends. In this regard, ‎some individuals believe that moving to a new town or country is not a good decision because ‎people lose their old friends, while others hold the opposite supposition, stating that people will ‎not lose their old friends by going to another city for living. When it comes to me, I concur with ‎the former group. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint with two specific reasons. ‎

‎ First of all, people who move to a new place make new friends, which causes them to lose old ‎ones. To be more specific, when people go to a new place, they tend to find new friends in ‎order to escape from loneliness. Whenever people find new companions, they are more ‎interested in their new friends because these new persons have different personalities and ‎traits from their old friends. As a result, the new friends are more exciting to people, which ‎cause persons to spend more time with them and be encouraged to know them better. In this ‎situation, no place will remain for old friends, and they will be forgotten by the new friends' ‎attractiveness.

‎ Secondly, by replacing to a new town or country, people spend less time with their old friends, ‎which causes them to lose their old companions. To elucidate, people and their old friends ‎spend a vast amount of time with each other when they lived in one place, but after moving to ‎a new place, they cannot spend the same amount of time with each other, so after a while, they ‎will forget their old friends. My personal experience may shed more light on this matter. I had ‎an old friend, Mary when I lived in Gonbad. We saw each other every day in school and spent a ‎great amount of time with each other. Also, we went to different places in the town in the ‎summers, when we did not go to school. But, after high school, I had to go to Tehran for my ‎education, and she remained in Gonbad. unfortunately, I lost my old friend because I could not ‎spend time with her. Had I stayed in Gonbad, I would not have lost my old friend.

‎ In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I firmly believe that it is not a good idea to ‎move to a new place because old friends will be lost. Not only, do people make new friends, but ‎also they spend less time with their old friends, which causes them to lose them. ‎