Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: it's better to make friends with intelligent people than with people who have a sense of humor?

All of us need friends, and during our live make many friendships. Many have been debating that whether it is better to find smart friends or humorous friends. In my point of view, It is very benefecial to us to make friends with clever people who are mostly successful people.

The first and foremost reason is intelligent people can help us in many different situations. They know how to overcome different situations and solve various problems in their lives. A pertinent example can shed light on this assertion. One of my ex-classmate who lives in the United Kingdom now, made a very great impact on my life. When we were in the university we spent lots of time together. He always helped me in my difficult exams. Physics and mathematics were very complicated to me, but he teached me so well that I could get a top mark in that courses. with his helps I ranked as third student in the university. Now he is studying his Ph.D. and still helps me in my applications. as can be seen, friendship with a smart boy had lots of positive effects on my life.

Another reason that should be taken into account is that, we can make a great impact in us and, and after a while we will behave like them. Human is a social creature, gets a lot of impression from the environment in which he lives. If someone be surrounded with smart people, he will be like them, and conversely if they be in an environment that other people are not in a good level, this can have adverse effects. A reseaech was conducted on 1000 graduated students in our university which revealed that students get a huge impacts from their close friends. Results of this research showed that people who were successful and had a lower IQ had a high IQ friend during their university years. In nutshell, Intelligent people make a positive impression on us and can help us to be seccessful.

According to the reasons mentioned above, I think that it is better to find smart friends instead of people with good sense of humor. Mainky because they help us in different situations, on the other hand, we will get impression from them after a while and can be more successful in our live.