Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It's a waste of money for Government to fund space travel or space exploration.

In today's modern administrative system, due to the shortage of budget, the government is nearly so cautious about the spending money on different part of society. However, most scientists believe that investment in space-related investigations are more necessary than wasting money and I personally agree with this notion by presenting two main in the subsequent paragraphs.

First, funding for space research can help the human being to be ready for the upcoming problems. What I am interested to get across is that governments try to develop more researches in order to find the cause of some mysterious phenomena which are happening in the world. In this way, the government establish more well-equiped departments all around the world to hire well-known scholars to do more specific researches on the relation between space matters and all the weird events are happening in the earth. One of the prominent institution, NASA, has been funded by US government, where the astromomer have launched more shuttles or space crafts to other planets to find the answer for some unquestionable problems which are happening in the earth. It can be concluded that the governments want to spend money in this way to predict some problems may happen in the near future to protect humanity and all other creatures against upcoming dangerous problems.

Moreover, investing money for space research can lead to design more developed technologies. The more human are facing new things the more they are able to create new tools. In this way, funding enough money in space exploration can encourage researchers to look beyond our earth and extend their knowledge to the other aliens objects in the more far planets. As a result, by looking carefully at the whole events and the processes which happened in the other planets, we can imitate the materials of that process to invent new tools that will help human-being in tackling the problems. For instance, based on some information that I received from a scientific-fiction movie, the Hubble detector found an unknown elements in the surface of Mars with tremendous amounts of radium was emitted out of its core. When that elements had been carried to the earth, scientists had figured out that it can be utilized as a tumor targeting probe due to the radiant releasing capability. With all this in mind, by spending money on fields like astronomy we can find some helpful methods in other planet then bring them to earth and recreate that process or tools to help the humanity in different aspects of life.

In conclusion, with all these arguments taken into accounts, funding money in space researches not only does help human-being to cope with unprecedented problems in the earth but also let scholars develop some techniques by mimicking the process which are happening in the alien planet.