Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader

Some career improves with knowledge, and some progress with practice, but leadership is not teachable. Leadership needs a good leader, and a good leader needs to be smart and aware of all circumstances, Besides they have to have a very high social relationship, which comes naturally. From my perspective, leadership is genetic. Indeed it isn't a kind of personality to learn; it is a talent.

To begin with, any person tries to be a leader in his future career. Still, not all of them successfully achieved this position, even though most of them have a good education and ethical commitment, but not good leadership. One of my previous bosses always said that not all the experts could be good leaders. For example, one of my colleagues is a very good and professional programmer, but he is very quiet and shy; as a result, he never can be a powerful leader because naturally, he is not a boss, and he cant coach others and encourage them to gain their goals.

Secondly, some people think that even if you are not a leader from childhood, you can be a good leader when you go to university and get a degree in the field you like. Indeed, leadership is not relying on what we call academic success. It is based on how you have eager to communicate and get a relation with people you think are useful in your business, which depends on your natural personality. For instance, my sister used to lead her friends when she was a kid and manage them in a way she wanted to reach her goals, this characteristics were inside her from childhood, so when she grew up, she had that personality with her, with the education she has completed her abilities and now she is a very successful manager in her field.

To sum up, leadership and leading a team or group of people is not something you can learn; in contrast, it is something you have, and by growing up and improving your knowledge, you can improve it in a way to gain aims in a short time.