Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are two types of features that a person have, first category contains characteristics that a person is endowed with, the other category comprise the features and skills we obtain. Personally, I believe management is of the latter group. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there are some sort of abilities in nature of every person and they can be distinctly from each other. To be more specific, it is possible that a child be exposed to a situation that stimulate his or her brain and the managing part of their brain get developed faster than others. Thus, this person who had this ability in himself and was able to nurture it from young ages has more chance of being a leader in the future. However, this doesn't eliminate the chance of other individuals who did not have it in themselves from young ages or practiced it a lot. Those people can still gain experience by coping with life challenges. Each barrier that we overcome in our life make us a more eligible person to lead. Hence, from my vintage point, having a natural instinct to lead is merely a boon that give the edge to its owner, but still people can acquire this ability by encountering with life's hardships.

Another significant reason is that there are assortment majors which pertain to managing. Annually, a lot of people choose these majors as their college or university field. Focusing on these subjects for several years at college will help people to flourish and compensate their deficiency in natural leading ability. My brother is a compelling example of this. He used to be neutral about all the decisions made at home. He used to follow my parents' orders and frankly I could see no natural skill of leading in this child. My best guess of his future was that he would be an employee in a company and do whatever his boss tells him. However, he chose MBA as his university major and after that he established his own business and now his a prosperous businessman who has a lot of employee.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that although having natural ability for leading can benefits lucky people who were blessed with it, there is still a good chance that people acquire requisite factors by experience or education and that will make them perfect leaders.