Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world we live in has changed dramatically during the last half-century. The way we live is also an entirely different thing than it was decades ago. So from a personal view, it is easier to live today than people did it before. There are several reasons as discussed in the following essay.

First of all, technology advance makes life more convenient. Inventions that people could not imagine in the past does change individuals' lifestyle, saving us time and money. For instance, e-commerce, the most common way people buy things in my country today, has enabled people to get any stuff they need without the restriction of time and space. Since I was born and raised in the countryside, when I was a child I hardly got access to the latest gadget stuff in my town. But now, Amazon has removed the barrier of shopping with terrific logistic and delivery system, cutting down the goods price by replacing manpower with automation. As a result, people can enjoy online shopping at a more affordable price whenever they want to. For this reason, technology has contributed to a better life experience today.

Furthermore, the improvement of Medicare systems has made sure that people live longer. A large number of state-owned hospitals has been set up, which means people living in rural areas can get the therapy they need quickly. A compelling example for this is the average lifespan which was 60 in China 40 years ago, whereas now the number has significantly ascended to 77 according to statistics. Individuals are less likely to be killed by regular diseases like flu or malaria. Besides, the government has poured billions of money into food safety to protect citizens from illness. All these indicate that people now are living a lengthier and healthier life than our grandparents live.

Lastly, amusement activities today are way more diverse than the past. No matter youngsters and the middle-age can easily find their place for recreation, which was impossible decades before. Take my family as an example, my grandparents were living in poverty in the time of Culture Revolution, and they had never had a trip to the North to see snow until last year we brought them to Harbin watching the Ice Festival. Now I have road trips with my parents each year. It is not an exaggeration to say the steady increase of income makes it possible for people to have utterly different entertainment.

In conclusion, citizens are indeed living more easily compared with those rough time. Elaborated technology, increasingly developed medicare system and various pastimes all the factors to a better life.