Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children."

In the last century, the world we live has experimented a breakthrough in different fields. Nowadays, we are fortunate to live in a technological society which is better than our ancestors. First, technological devices are present in our typical days, and it makes us our life easier. Second, our health is better because of scientific advances in the disease treatment and its cure.

First and foremost, we live in a new society with a high development technology and is very usual that day by day we use different technological devices such as mobile phone, electric kitchen, laptops, television, and so on which it makes us a more comfortable life. For instance, youth people wake up at the morning and turn on their mobile phone which is one of the essential devices in their lives, because of we can do video calls in real time with our family, friends, and coworkers in any part of the world and we can check our social networks. Then, they can make their food in an electronic kitchen and work all the day on a laptop while they watch the news on the television. In this sense, this new lifestyle is very different to our grandparents' slow life.

Another point to consider important is the significant advances in the health field in the last fifty years. For example, ill people are more likely to recover with technological treatments for diseases. Likewise, all the people can access to be vaccinated since a child to prevent diseases in the future. For that reason, the health of people is better than the last generations.

In sum, I firmly believe that the life of our grandparents, when they were a child, was complicated in comparison with our actual lives. In this sense, the technological advances play an essential role in a better lifestyle of the society.