Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There might be some people who believe that 20th century is comfortable than modern society. However I personally disagree with the above idea with the two subsequent reasons.

Firstly, communication becomes fast. In the past, the only way to communicate with people who are living in the far away is writing letter. Moreover the time between the sending letter and taking letter take tremendous time. However, the developed technology make it possible to communicate immediately with distant people. Let me bring up my personal experience as an example. When I was a child, it was hard to call my father when he went to the another country to work. So we had to wait him until he arrived at the airport. However, we can receive an answer immediately when we ask him some question if he is in the another country these days. As understood from my experience, thanks to speedy communicating by modern technology, life becomes more comfortable.

Secondly, the infrastructures for children are increasing. In this complex, raising their child has been considered as one of the most hard task in one’s life. Lack of the social activity when they are still children, children could be hard to bear their future social activity. In this situation, many structure for developing children’s various ability for social activity are increasing such as fair to experience the various careers. More over according to a study executed by social department of the Soul National University which is the most prestigious institution in South Korea, the number of the fair for children is yearly increasing. Thanks to increasing fair, parents don’t have to try finding the fair for children hardly. As understood from this survey, easy approach to the exhibition for children make it easy to raise children these days.

In conclusion, communicating with people who are living far away and raising children become easy in this modern society. In this regard. modern society is still easier to live than the past.