Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern technology is creating a single world culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Is modern technology creating a asingle world culture? I personally contend that modern technology is playing vital role in creating single world culture as it is diminishing the differences that used to exist in the field of busineses, entertainment and education.

We can see that with the advent of technology, similar business practices are followed throughout the world. I explicitly remember that about 6 years ago, I was flabbergasted on learning that one of my cousin in U.S.A can work from home. At that time, work from home culture wasn’t a common in India. However, with the development of I.T infrastructure, “work from home” has now become new normal in India as well. Therefore, we are now having similar work culture like U.S.A and other European countries.

Furthermore, this trend can also be observed in the field of entertainment. About 20 years back, different countries used to have different types of entertainment contents. However, with the emergence of OTT platforms like Netflix; we can now the enjoy the entertainment content from almost any part of the world. Thus, I posist that modern technology is helping to create single world culture.

Similar to entertainment, we can also see the coherence in the educational system across the globe. Earlier only the fortunates ones had an opportunity of pursuing education from western and European countries. But, with the rise of several online education portals providing quality education, it is possible for the students in developing nations to gain high quality education as per their convience and interest similar to students in developed nations. My completion of mechanical design engineering course from the online course portal “Coursera” is the perfect illustration. I succesfully learned the fundamental concepts of mechanical design from the professors of Cornell University of U.S.A through the online portal which otherwise would have been impossible for me to learn from such a prestigious university. Therefore, I contend that technology is slowly establishing single world culture.

Based on above stated illustrations, I feel that single world culture is being created by modern technologies.