Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern technology is creating a single world culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Technology connects people all over the world. Technolgy has a strong influence on culture. Because of technolgoy people all around the world connects to each other, understand each others culture and sometiome adopts each other culture. While technolgy is connecting people and make them more aware about each others culture it is not creating a single culture.

First, Modern Technology helps spreading information, any information be it culture or anything. People around the world For example, Indian men traditionally wear dhoti kurta and women sari but influenced by western culture indian people adopted western clothing. But it is not that they have given up on wearing dhotis and saris. Many people in India still wear them and some people wear them on occasions. They have adopted western clothing as its provides ease of movement. It is more like adopting things that are better in other culture rather than following a single culture.

Furthermore, if we look today, art, cinema and music major part of culture, one counttry cinema and music is influnced by other countries cinema and music and vice versa. Many of the movies in Inddia is remake of USA movies and some European movie. For example, when Harry met Sajal is remake of a US movie. But certain movies in USA are influenced from Indian movies. So it is more of adopting movies that are better or adopting part of culture that are better rather than adopting whole culture.

Moreover, Modern technology just make people more aware about different cultures like due to live telecast and movies, even people in rural parts of India knows about Amercan festival likes Christmas and halloween and people in USA knows about Holi and Diwali. There are many people who celebrates all the festivals or celebrates festival that they like, it is like technology is giving people more ideas, more beliefs from which people can take knowledge and choose from. It helps them undrstand better about each other culture. Technolgy is not creating a single world culture,it just creates awareness. It is people belief and interest, for example some Indian living in USA celebrares DIwali and some celebrates xmas.