Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people think that advertisements make products better than they actually are. They think in this way because in advertisements products are over-exaggerated. Personally, I also agree with this statement. Whenever I see an advertisement I feel that someone try to cheat people by promising something impossible.

First of all, advertisements use disputed stories and information. Let’s say you are watching a chocolate advertisement on tv. You know that chocolate is a moderate one. But it is shown very differently on tv. If you don’t know that chocolate before, you will probably think it is really different from other cholates. But because you know it, you feel you are cheated.

Another point that can be a reason for my thought is my experiences. Whenever I see a vacation hotel advertisement I search for that hotel from websites where I can see customer experiences. After I read some comments and check pictures of the same hotel I realize that everything in the advertisement is the opposite. Sometimes I can’t find time to control the information in the advertisement and I go to them without doing this, I am disappointed with my choice.

Lastly, watching some videos about tricks of advertisements may affect my idea about the issue. In such videos, it is shown that especially in ads about foods strange things are used to make the product seen better. For instance, instead of chocolate on a cake some synthetic items may be used. Or, instead of a hamburger meet, another irrelevant item can be used. After I watch this video and see a lot of tricks like this, it is impossible for me to think that the products seen in the ads are similar to the real ones.

To conclude, there are a lot of tricks in ads that show the product much better than they are. That is why I can say, ads are not good instruments that can be used while it is investigated a product before purchase.